May 27, 2022

RTi3 2022 Accepted Abstracts Now Published

RTi3 2022

For the second year in a row, RTi3, a premier radiation therapy conference, hosted a fully virtual experience to extend beyond our Canadian borders and engage with an international audience. Despite the non-traditional forum, it once again received a large number of submissions from national and international radiation therapist (RTT) speakers, expanding the reach and impact of the RTi3 Conference.

On behalf of Darby Erler and Winnie Li, RTi3 2022 Co-Chairs, we are pleased to announce that the 36 accepted abstracts have now been published in the June Supplemental of the Journal of Medical Radiation Sciences. 

Read the collection of RTi3 2022 Accepted Abstracts on the Journal of Medical Imaging and Radiation Sciences (JMIRS) website.
We are also excited to announce that we are planning another stimulating year for RTi3 2023, which will be held in Toronto on March 31st - April 1, 2023, so stay tuned for more details! 

A huge thank you to our 2022 Committee Members for continuing to make RTi3 a success:

  • Darby Erler, Co-Chair, Odette
  • Winnie Li, Co-Chair, Princess Margaret
  • Brian Liszewski, Full Member, Ontario Health CCO
  • Ewa SzumacherFull Member, UTDRO/CPED
  • Kitty ChanFull Member, Princess Margaret
  • Madette GalapinFull Member, Odette
  • Martin ChaiFull Member, Michener/UHN
  • Merrylee McGuffinFull Member, Odette
  • Michael VelecFull Member, Princess Margaret
  • Mikki CampbellFull Member, Odette
  • Nawroz FatimaFull Member, CVH
  • Shaziya MalamFull Member, Southlake Regional
  • Ruvette CoelhoFull Member, Durham
  • Vickie KongFull Member, Princess Margaret
  • Cassandra Costello,Full Member, RVH
  • Meghan Ward, Full Member, UTDRO 
  • Olga Pidhirska, Full Member, UTDRO
  • Caitlyn Lazar, Student Member, UTDRO/Michener
  • Jill Marie JohnsonStudent Member, UTDRO/Michener
  • Shu WangStudent Member, UTDRO/Michener
  • Rabina ParharStudent Member, UTDRO/Michener

We look forward to another great year of RTi3, in-person in 2023!