graduating trainees

Training Future Radiation Medicine Leaders

The Department of Radiation Oncology is actively engaged in the education and professional training of undergraduates and post-graduates in the field of radiation medicine. It is the largest department of its kind in Canada, and attracts leading faculty who are involved in advancing radiation medicine and have made significant contributions to the field. As an academic unit within the Temerty Faculty of Medicine, the Department of Radiation Oncology is fully affiliated with University of Toronto teaching hospitals.

No upcoming events were found.

May 17, 2023
Back in-person at last!

The 2023 UTDRO & STARS21 Research Day event was a wonderful success! Our Department of Radiation Oncology, University of Toronto (UTDRO) and the STARS21 Program joined forces this year to showcase and celebrate the extraordinary accomplishments of our residents, fellows, and graduate students in radiation science.
Oct 10, 2022
Dr. Safavi (PGY4) appointed as Chief Resident for UTDRO's Residency program as of October 1, 2022.
Sep 2, 2022
Drs. Baron, He, Orlando, Sun, and Young join our ranks for the September 2022 cohort. 

Our Programs

Follow along on Twitter

Back in-person at last! The 2023 UTDRO & STARS21 Research Day event was a wonderful success! We'd love to thank everyone who came out to share their research accomplishments #research #radiationoncology #universityoftoronto #uoft #success


Excited to welcome our new medical physics residents to @UofTDRO! Looking forward to having Sarah Aubert, Mark D’Souza, Thomas Mann and Iymad Mansour join us in September. Congratulations!! #MedPhysMatch @RadMedPM @Sunnybrook

Register NOW for the University of Toronto’s 5-day intensive course in #RadiationBiology! Course dates are April 24-28, 2023, in-person or online. Go here for more information:
@MKoritzinsky @Sunnybrook @pmcancercentre

#RTi3Conference Early Bird tickets 🎟️close TOMORROW! #RTi3 is Canada's annual meeting for the #RadiationTherapy community. Don't miss latest #radiotherapy research & innovations, in-person in downtown Toronto! Get your tickets here: