Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Awards

Awards & Fellowships

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) is proud to annually recognize and celebrate the excellence, innovation and impact of our CPD community members through 8 different awards.

The following CPD Awards are available annually:

  • Colin Woolf Excellence in Program Development and Coordination
  • Colin Woolf Long Term Contributions to CPD
  • Colin Woolf Sustained Excellence in Teaching in CPD
  • Dave Davis Research Award
  • David Fear Fellowship
  • Fred Fallis Award in Online Learning
  • Excellence in Interprofessional CPD Award
  • Ivan Silver Innovation Award

Closing date for nominations

November 30, 2023 (midnight)


  • Candidates are not eligible if they won the award within 5 years.
  • Winners will be honoured at the Temerty Faculty of Medicine Educational Achievement Celebration, which will take place on Wednesday, May 15, 2024.

Learn more nomination details