Postgraduate Teaching Award

The UTDRO Postgraduate Teaching Award recognizes a faculty member who has:

  • Demonstrated the ability to enhance teaching and learning for postgraduate medical trainees
  • Enhanced the profile of teaching in department/program
  • Contributed to postgraduate classroom above and beyond expectations

Note: The same faculty member may win the award no more than once in a 5-year period.

Past Winners

year awarded to
2019 Derek Tsang
2018 Ali Hosni Abdalaty and Bei Bei Zhang
2017 Ida Ackerman and Kathy Mah
2016 Tim Craig and Gerard Morton
2015 Justin Lee
2014 Meredith Giuliani
2013 Barbara-Ann Millar and Andrea Bezjak
2012 May Tsao, Kieng Tan, Angela Cashell, John Cho
2011 Cathryne Palmer, Amanda Bolderston, Stephen Breen
2010 Hans Chung
2009 Stephen Breen
2008 Patrick Cheung
2007 James Brierley
2006 Robert Bristow
2005 Woodrow Wells
2004 Eileen Rakovitch
2003 Ramani Ramaseshan