Award for Sustained Excellence in Research

The UTDRO Award for Sustained Excellence in Research recognizes:

  • Sustained excellence in research in the field of radiation oncology or clinical physics
  • Advancement of knowledge/impact of research on clinical practice
  • International recognition
  • Publications, grants, invited lectures and other evidence of scholarship

Note: No individual can receive this award more than once every 5 years

Past Winners

Year Awarded TO
2019 Arjun Sahgal
2018 Eileen Rakovitch
2017 Andrew Loblaw
2016 Brad Wouters
2015 Jolie Ringash 
2014 Laura Dawson
2013 Edward Chow
2012 Mike Milosevic
2011 Padraig Warde
2010 Jean-Philippe Pignol
2009 Robert Bristow
2008  John Rowlands
2007  Juanita Crook
2006 Brian O'Sullivan
2005 Gillian Thomas
2004 Bernard Cummings and Richard Hill
2003 Fei-Fei Liu and Shun Won