Join our UTDRO Alumni LinkedIn Group and stay in touch!




On Monday, September 26, 2016 the Department of Radiation Oncology was proud to host the 7th Annual Alumni Reception at ASTRO in Boston, Massachussetts.  Thank you to our friends and colleagues from around the world that joined.  It was wonderful to reconnect with alumni and colleagues in celebration of the department’s 25th year anniversary. 

In celebration of the vision and leadership of our Inaugural Chair, Dr. Bernard J. Cummings, we were proud to award the BJ Cummings Award for Research Excellence to Dr. Srinivas Raman. This award celebrates a trainee who has demonstrated sustained excellence in Radiation Medicine research. Dr. Raman is currently one of the Assistant Chief Residents in the UTDRO Residency Program, and has a sustained successful track record in a spectrum of research endeavours, ranging from clinical studies to global health, including four recent publications on global access to radiotherapy or surgery in Lancet Oncology. 

In honour of Dr. Pam Catton and her many achievements, The Pamela Catton Award for Inter-Professional Education (IPE) and Care was awarded this year to our first recipient, Nicole Harnett. This award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated significant innovations in IPE in clinical care and education. Over the last two decades, Nicole has made incredible contributions to advancing the professional scope of practice for radiation therapists, promoting inter-professional care and education, and serving as an excellent role model for other members of the profession. 

We encourage you to support these awards; contributions can be made online.

These events are incredibly important to UTDRO and we are always pleased to see such a turn out. Mark your calendars now for Monday, September 26th, 2017 for our 8th Annual Alumni Reception in Houston.  


Back to Top